Ending The Year On A High Note

As the year has approached its very end, it is the perfect time to summarise it before saying a final goodbye and kick it with a glass of bubbly.

No one is going to argue that it was a tough year for majority of people. But as for some of us, it wasn’t just the year of Covid. It was the year of awakening and personal transformation. For me personally it has started just before the Pandemic when I began my very own ride of complete change.

Visually, it looks like I haven’t done much this year as all the work has been done within me. However, it was a massive achievement and I am truly proud of myself. Surely, there are still loads to do. But one of the lessons that I learned this year is to enjoy the process instead of focusing on the outcome. I used to be fixed on the results. Now I focus on the process and I cherish it as a baby.

My New Year’s Resolution for 2020 was to love myself more. I think this is the only New Year’s resolution you need. There is never too much love for yourself. I have written about self love previously and I am going to talk about it next year. This is never ending topic and especially this year it is very demanding. As I have started this fascinating journey, I am definitely going to share my thoughts and experience around the subject.

Forgiving myself and others is something that I have tried so many times but only managed to do this year. In a way, it is a part of the self love. If you don’t love yourself, you can’t forgive yourself and others. But again, I have only started and a lot of work needs to be done. The same as with self love, it is something that you do regularly during your whole life.

Staying in the present moment is one of the things we all learned this year, including me. The pandemic thought us to appreciate what we have and enjoy every single bit of it. With closed borders around the globe we all had to stay in and make the most of it. A lot of people started to practice meditation and I am not an exclusion. I am not a beginner but not a pro either. I used to do it from time to time, but only this year I made it a habit.

This year I had a privilege to explore the law of attraction, which became my way of living. Compared to my older version of myself, the one who has died by the way, I didn’t just try it a few times and give up assuming it doesn’t work. I put all my effort and time to use it daily until I get the results. If you have read my blog posts, you know that. If not, go ahead and read it.

I was never good at letting go and I can’t skip it in my review. This year I said goodbye to some people, places and things. It wasn’t easy, in fact it was tremendously hard but I am glad I did. Again, if you read my blog you are familiar with my relationship with letting go. I struggle with it, but I am doing it. It is something I am going to work on next year and probably the rest of my life.

By concluding the year, I simply can’t not to mention gratitude. I know, you all heard about it a lot this year. But it is something I remind myself on a daily basis and if you start thanking the Universe/God/Source(pick your own one) your life will be full of love and harmony.

Certainly, the year was weird and very unique. Our life has been changed dramatically. But change is always good, change is the only one that is constant in this life. I am still trying to adapt to a new way of living and I am sure you do the same. But no matter how uncomfortable it might be please try to enjoy the process.

Happy New Year !!!

2 thoughts on “Ending The Year On A High Note”

Leave a comment