New year, new me?

“I tried so hard and got so far. But in the end, it doesn’t even matter” ~ Linkin Park

New year, new me. Is it really? I was really excited to start this 2022 fresh with new plans and goals. I believe I still am…but in the first weeks of the year I just lost all my enthusiasm. I feel like I have been running a marathon all my life expecting to reach that finish line. But it just seems unreachable. The more power I include, the more tired I become.

I didn’t used to give up but it just all seems pointless. Where am I heading? I no longer know. Surely, it is not just me in this current life. But I speak for myself. I have no more power to fight…I am exhausted.

The year has just started and I am already drained out. The uncertainty killing me. People becoming aggressive and I see that around me. I could hardly control my emotions. I cannot speak up. I wanna scream but I won’t be heard.

I feel trapped…Sure, breath in and breath out. I does help for a moment and then it starts all over again.

I guess I just need let go of the fear and need to control things. I know in the end it will be fine. Just need plenty of patience to get there.

Thank you for reading ❤️

Leave a comment